The Colorado Catholic Conference SUPPORTS HB 1128 – The Women’s Health Protection Act.  This legislation would require that abortion clinics in the State of Colorado be licensed by the department of public health and environment. The bill would also require that the clinic employ at least one doctor with admitting privileges at a hospital within the state within 30 miles of the abortion clinic.  The teaching of the Catholic Church is clear when it comes to its opposition of abortion, but common sense legislation is needed to ensure that abortion clinics are held to higher standards in the case of complications or problems that occur.  This bill helps to provide needed protections to women.

HB 1128 is scheduled to be heard in the House Health, Insurance, & Environment committee on Thursday, February, 12th at 1:30 p.m. in room 107.

ACTION: Please contact your State Representative and the members of the House Health, Insurance, & Environment committee and ask them to SUPPORT HB 1128.

 

TO FIND YOUR REPRESENTATIVE   CLICK HERE

TO READ HB 1128  CLICK HERE

 

Health, Insurance & Environment:  13 members

Rep. Beth McCann              D        HD 8             Chair

303-866-2959

beth.mccann.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Joann Ginal                D        HD 52           Vice Chair

303-866-4569

joann.ginal.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. J. Paul Brown             R        HD 59

303-866-2914

jpaul.brown.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Daneya Esgar             D        HD 46

303-866-2968

daneya.esgar.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Steve Humphrey        R        HD 48

303-866-2943

rephumphrey48@yahoo.com

 

Rep. Janak Joshi                R        HD 16

303-866-2937

janak.joshi.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Gordon Klingenschmitt          R        HD 15

303-866-5523

klingenschmitt.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Lois Landgraf   R        HD 21

303-866-2946

lois.landgraf.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Susan Lontine D        HD 1

303-866-2966

susan.lontine.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Diane Mitsch Bush      D        HD 26

303-866-2923

diane.mitschbush.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Dianne Primavera       D        HD 33

303-866-4667

dianne.primavera.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Kim Ransom    R        HD 44

303-866-2933

kim.ransom.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Su Ryden         D        HD 36

303-866-2942

su.ryden.house@state.co.us