Today, the fetal homicide bill (Senate Bill 268) passed Senate Third Reading 18 – 17.  The bill will now be sent to the House to be scheduled in a committee.  Please contact and encourage your State Representative to support this much needed legislation to address the inadequacy in Colorado law which doesn’t recognize unborn victims of crime.

 

Thank you to everyone who contacted your Senator regarding this important legislation – your voice is important and needed!

 

TO GET CONTACT INFORMATION FOR YOUR REPRESENTATIVE CLICK HERE

TO READ SB 268 CLICK HERE

 

Please thank those Senators that voted to support SB 268:

 

Senate President and Sponsor of the SB 268:

Sen. Bill Cadman   R                        SD 12

303-866-4880

bill.cadman.senate@state.co.us

 

Sen. David Balmer  R                         SD 27

303-866-4883

david.balmer.senate@state.co.us

 

Sen. Randy Baumgardner R           SD 8

303-866-5292

randy.baumgardner.senate@state.co.us

 

Sen. John Cooke   R                         SD 13

303-866-4451

john.cooke.senate@state.co.us

 

Sen. Larry Crowder R                      SD 35

303-866-4875

larry.crowder.senate@state.co.us

 

Sen. Kevin Grantham  R                  SD 2

303-866-4877

kevin.grantham.senate@state.co.us

 

Sen. Owen Hill  R                             SD 10

303-866-2737

owen.hill.senate@state.co.us

 

Sen. Chris Holbert  R                       SD 30

303-866-4881

chris.holbert.senate@state.co.us

 

Sen. Kent Lambert  R                      SD 9

303-866-4835

senatorlambert@comcast.net

 

Sen. Kevin Lundberg  R                   SD 15

303-866-4853

kevin@kevinlundberg.com

 

Sen. Vicki Marble  R                        SD 23

303-866-4876

vicki.marble.senate@state.co.us

 

Sen. Beth Martinez Humenik  R    SD 24

303-866-4863

beth.martinezhumenik@state.co.us

 

Sen. Tim Neville  R                           SD 16

303-866-4873

tim.neville.senate@state.co.us

 

Sen. Ellen Roberts  R                       SD 6

303-866-4884

ellen.roberts.senate@state.co.us

 

Sen. Mark Scheffel  R                      SD 4

303-866-4869

mark.scheffel.senate@state.co.us

 

Sen. Ray Scott  R                               SD 7

303-866-3077

ray.scott.senate@state.co.us

 

Sen. Jerry Sonnenberg R                   SD 1

303-866-6360

senatorsonnenberg@gmail.com

 

Sen. Laura Woods  R                         SD 19

303-866-4840

laura.woods.senate@state.co.us