House Bill 1218 – Concerning the creation of the “Women’s Reproductive Information Guarantee for Health and Transparency Act”.  The bill ensures that all women are fully and accurately informed about their personal medical conditions regarding their pregnancies.  The bill requires that a woman provide voluntary and informed consent to an abortion.  The bill also allows women to have the opportunity to see or forego the opportunity to see the ultrasound before an abortion is performed. This bill will help safeguard the health and safety of women and allow them to obtain accurate information before seeking and consenting to an abortion.

The Colorado Catholic Conference SUPPORTS this legislation.  This bill will be heard in the House Health, Insurance, & Environment Committee on Thursday, April 21, 2016 at 1:30 p.m..  Please contact the members of this committee and ask them SUPPORT this important piece of legislation.

 

To read the text of this bill please CLICK HERE

 

Health, Insurance & Environment:  13 members

 

Rep. Beth McCann           Chair

HD 8       Democrat

303-866-2959

beth.mccann.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Joann Ginal              Vice Chair

HD 52     Democrat

303-866-4569

joann.ginal.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. J. Paul Brown

HD 59     Republican

303-866-2914

jpaul.brown.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Janet Buckner

HD 40     Democrat

303-866-2944

janet.buckner.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Daneya Esgar

HD 46     Democrat

303-866-2968

daneya.esgar.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Steve Humphrey

HD 48     Republican

303-866-2943

rephumphrey48@yahoo.com

 

Rep. Janak Joshi

HD 16     Republican

303-866-2937

janak.joshi.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Gordon Klingenschmitt

HD 15     Republican

303-866-5523

klingenschmitt.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Lois Landgraf

HD 21     Republican

303-866-2946

lois.landgraf.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Susan Lontine

HD 1       Democrat

303-866-2966

susan.lontine.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Dianne Primavera

HD 33     Democrat

303-866-4667

dianne.primavera.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Kim Ransom

HD 44     Republican

303-866-2933

kim.ransom.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Su Ryden

HD 36     Democrat

303-866-2942

su.ryden.house@state.co.us