HOUSE BILL 1112 – BORN-ALIVE INFANT PROTECTION ACT – would require a physician performing an abortion to take all medically appropriate and reasonable steps to preserve the life of a born-alive infant.  Currently a majority of states and the federal government have enacted some form of the Born-Alive Infant Protection Act.  The Colorado Catholic Conference SUPPORTS HB 1112; please contact your State Representative and members of the Public Health Care & Human Services Committee and ask them to SUPPORT HB 1112 in order to protect infants born alive during the course of an abortion.

This bill will be heard in the House Public Health Care & Human Services Committee on Tuesday, March 3 at 1:30 p.m. in House Committee room 107.

TO FIND YOUR LEGISLATOR CLICK HERE

TO READ HB 1112 CLICK HERE

CONTACT INFORMATION FOR HOUSE PUBLIC HEALTH CARE AND HUMAN SERVICES COMMITTEE:

 

Public Health Care & Human Services:  13 Members

Rep. Dianne Primavera   D

HD 33 Chair               303-866-4667

dianne.primavera.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Jonathan Singer   D

HD 11 Vice Chair       303-866-2780

jonathan.singer.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Kathleen Conti   R

HD 38                         303-866-2953

kathleen.conti.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Jessie Danielson         D

HD 24                         303-866-5522

jessie.danielson.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Justin Everett   R

HD 22                         303-866-2927

justin.everett.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Joann Ginal   D

HD 52                       303-866-4569

joann.ginal.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Janak Joshi   R

HD 16                       303-866-2937

janak.joshi.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Lois Landgraf   R

HD 21  (Catholic)         303-866-2946

lois.landgraf.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Jovan Melton   D

HD 41                          303-866-2919

jovan.melton.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Dominick Moreno    D

HD 32  (Catholic)         303-866-2964

dominick.moreno.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Lang Sias  R

HD 27                          303-866-2962

lang.sias.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Max Tyler           D

HD 23                          303-866-2951

max@maxtyler.us

 

Rep. JoAnn Windholz   R

HD 30                          303-866-2945

joann.windholz.house@state.co.us