House Bill 1194 – Concerning State General Fund Dollars for the Department of Public Health & Environment to Continue Providing Specified Family Planning Services.  The Colorado Catholic Conference OPPOSES HB 1194.  This legislation seeks funding for a program designed to expand access to long-acting reversible contraception (LARC), such as IUDs, particularly to low-income women and girls.  The CCC is deeply concerned about the consequences of widespread temporary sterilization of women and girls in Colorado; these forms of contraception do nothing to prevent STDs and there is nothing to suggest that the psychological and medical risks and costs associated with increased sexual activity will be managed or addressed by this legislation.

This legislation will be heard in the House Public Health Care & Human Services Committee on Tuesday February 24, 2015 at 1:30 p.m.

Please contact members of the House Public Health Care & Human Services Committee and your Representative and ask them to OPPOSE House Bill 1194.

 

TO READ HOUSE BILL 1194 CLICK HERE

 

TO FIND YOUR REPRESENTATIVE CLICK HERE

 

Public Health Care & Human Services:  13 Members

Rep. Dianne Primavera       D            HD 33     Chair

303-866-4667

dianne.primavera.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Jonathan Singer          D            HD 11     Vice Chair

303-866-2780

jonathan.singer.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Kathleen Conti             R            HD 38

303-866-2953

kathleen.conti.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Jessie Danielson         D            HD 24

303-866-5522

jessie.danielson.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Justin Everett              R            HD 22

303-866-2927

justin.everett.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Joann Ginal D            HD 52

303-866-4569

joann.ginal.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Janak Joshi                 R            HD 16

303-866-2937

janak.joshi.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Lois Landgraf              R            HD 21

303-866-2946

lois.landgraf.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Jovan Melton              D            HD 41

303-866-2919

jovan.melton.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Dominick Moreno       D            HD 32

303-866-2964

dominick.moreno.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Lang Sais                    R            HD 27

303-866-2962

lang.sais.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Max Tyler                    D            HD 23

303-866-2951

max@maxtyler.us

 

Rep. JoAnn Windholz          R            HD 30

303-866-2945

joann.windholz.house@state.co.us