HB 16 1200 – Attorney General Authority Over Fetal Tissue Transfers

SUPPORT House Bill 1200 – Concerning providing enforcement authority to the attorney general over unlawful transfers of fetal tissue from an induced termination of pregnancy.  This bill would allow the attorney general of Colorado to investigate any alleged violations concerning the unlawful transfers of fetal tissue.  The Colorado Catholic Conference SUPPORTS this legislation.

This bill will be heard in the House State, Veterans & Military Affairs Committee on Monday, April 4, 2016 at 1:30 p.m. in committee room 271.

ACTION: Please contact your Representative and members of the House State, Veterans & Military Affairs Committee and ask them to SUPPORT HB 1200.

TO READ HB 1200 CLICK HERE

TO FIND YOUR REPRESENATIVE CLICK HERE

TO LISTEN TO THE COMMITTEE HEARING LIVE ON APRIL 4, 2016 CLICK HERE

 

State, Veterans & Military Affairs:  9 members

Rep. Su Ryden                        D         HD 36  Chair

303-866-2942

su.ryden.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Susan Lontine     D         HD 1    Vice Chair

303-866-2966

susan.lontine.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Mike Foote                     D         HD 12

303-866-2920

mike.foote.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Steve Humphrey            R          HD 48

303-866-2943

rephumphrey48@yahoo.com

 

Rep Tim Leonard        R          HD 25

303-866-2582

Tim.leonard.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Patrick Neville    R          HD 45

303-866-2948

patrick.neville.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Dianne Primavera         D         HD 33

303-866-4667

dianne.primavera.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Max Tyler                        D         HD 23

303-866-2951

max@maxtyler.us

 

Rep. Cole Wist                        R          HD 25

303-866-2582

cole.wist.house@state.co.us

 


REMINDER:

House Bill 1203 – Woman’s Health Protection Act.  This bill would require doctors who perform abortions to have local hospital admitting privileges and for abortion facilities to meet surgical center health and safety standards and for abortion facilities to be licensed by the Colorado attorney general.  This legislation helps ensure that woman are protected and cared for in a manner consistent with sound medical practice and procedure and are receiving care at clinics that must meet the basic health and safety requirements that we already require of almost every other type of medical facility in the State performing any type of medical procedure.

The Colorado Catholic Conference SUPPORTS this legislation. 

This bill will be heard in the House Health, Insurance & Environment Committee on Thursday April 7, 2016 at 1:30 p.m. in committee room 107.

ACTION: Please contact your Representative and members of the Health, Insurance & Environment Committee and ask them to protect women and support HB 1203.

 

TO READ HB 1203 CLICK HERE

TO FIND YOUR REPRESENATIVE CLICK HERE

TO LISTEN TO THE COMMITTEE HEARING LIVE ON APRIL 7, 2016 CLICK HERE

 

Health, Insurance & Environment:  13 members

 

Rep. Beth McCann    D         HD 8    Chair

303-866-2959

beth.mccann.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Joann Ginal                   D         HD 52  Vice Chair

303-866-4569

joann.ginal.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. J. Paul Brown                  R          HD 59

303-866-2914

jpaul.brown.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Janet Buckner    D         HD 40

303-866-2944

janet.buckner.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Daneya Esgar    D         HD 46

303-866-2968

daneya.esgar.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Steve Humphrey            R          HD 48

303-866-2943

rephumphrey48@yahoo.com

 

Rep. Janak Joshi                    R          HD 16

303-866-2937

janak.joshi.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Gordon Klingenschmitt  R          HD 15

303-866-5523

klingenschmitt.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Lois Landgraf                 R          HD 21

303-866-2946

lois.landgraf.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Susan Lontine     D         HD 1

303-866-2966

susan.lontine.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Dianne Primavera         D         HD 33

303-866-4667

dianne.primavera.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Kim Ransom                   R          HD 44

303-866-2933

kim.ransom.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Su Ryden                        D         HD 36

303-866-2942

su.ryden.house@state.co.us