HB 1146 Born-Alive Infant Protection Act – would require that a physician performing an abortion to take all medically appropriate and reasonable steps to preserve the life of a born-alive infant.  Currently a majority of states and the federal government have enacted some form of the Born-Alive Infant Protection Act.  The Colorado Catholic Conference SUPPORTS HB 1146; please contact your State Representative and members of the State, Veterans & Military Affairs Committee and ask them to SUPPORT HB 1146 in order to protect infants born alive during the course of an abortion.

This bill will be heard in the House State, Veterans & Military Affairs Committee on Monday, February 29th at 1:30 p.m. in House Committee room 271.

TO FIND YOUR LEGISLATOR CLICK HERE

TO READ HB 1146 CLICK HERE

 

State, Veterans & Military Affairs:  11 members

Rep. Su Ryden                   D            HD 36     Chair

303-866-2942

su.ryden.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Susan Lontine           D            HD 1       Vice Chair

303-866-2966

susan.lontine.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Mike Foote                D            HD 12

303-866-2920

mike.foote.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Steve Humphrey      R             HD 48

303-866-2943

rephumphrey48@yahoo.com

 

Rep Tim Leonard               R             HD 25

303-866-2582

Tim.leonard.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Patrick Neville          R             HD 45

303-866-2948

patrick.neville.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Dianne Primavera   D            HD 33

303-866-4667

dianne.primavera.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Max Tyler                   D            HD 23

303-866-2951

max@maxtyler.us

 

Rep. Cole Wist                   R             HD 25

303-866-2582

cole.wist.house@state.co.us