House Bill 1054 which seeks to legalize physician assisted suicide in Colorado was supported by a majority of the members of the House Judiciary Committee who passed the bill by a vote of 6-5. Below you will find a list of the House Judiciary Committee members and how they voted.

This bill will now move to the entire House for a full vote of all members of the House of Representatives. It is vitally important for you to contact your Representative and ask him/her to OPPOSE HB 1054.

 

CLICK HERE to find your Representative is.

CLICK HERE to read HB 1054

 

Judiciary: 11 Members

Rep. Daniel Kagan                                  SUPPORT

Democrat
303-866-2921
repkagan@gmail.com

Rep. Pete Lee                                        SUPPORT

Democrat
303-866-2932
pete.lee.house@state.co.us

Rep. Terri Carver                                    OPPOSE

Republican
303-866-2191
terri.carver.house@state.co.us

Rep. Lois Court                                      SUPPORT

Democrat
303-866-2967
lois.court.house@state.co.us

Rep. Tim Dore                                       OPPOSE

Republican
303-866-2398
tim.dore.house@state.co.us

Rep. Mike Foote                                    SUPPORT

Democrat
303-866-2920
mike.foote.house@state.co.us

Rep. Polly Lawrence                               OPPOSE

Republican
303-866-2935
polly.lawrence.house@state.co.us

Rep. Paul Lundeen                                OPPOSE

Republican
303-866-2924
paul.lundeen.house@state.co.us

Rep. Jovan Melton   D                             SUPPORT

Democrat
303-866-2919
jovan.melton.house@state.co.us

Rep. Joe Salazar                                    SUPPORT

Democrat
303-866-2918
joseph.salazar.house@state.co.us

Rep. Yeulin Willett                                  OPPOSE
Republican
303-866-2583
yeulin.willett.house@state.co.us