PLEASE SUPPORT SENATE BILL 268 OFFENSES AGAINST AN UNBORN CHILD

Senate Bill 268 defines “person” for the purposes of homicide and assault offenses as a human being and includes an unborn child at every stage of gestation from conception until live birth for purposes of a prosecution of a homicide or assault offense.

 

The Catholic Conference SUPPORTS this legislation. 

 

SB 268 will be heard in the House State Veterans and Military Affairs on Monday, May 4 at 1:30 p.m. in Room LSB-A

 

ACTION: Please contact the members of the House State Veterans and Military Affairs Committee and your State Representative and ask them to SUPPORT this important piece of legislation.

 

TO READ SENATE BILL 268 CLICK HERE

 

TO FIND YOUR REPRESENTATIVE CLICK HERE

 

State, Veterans & Military Affairs:  11 members

 

Rep. Su Ryden                    D            HD 36     Chair

303-866-2942

su.ryden.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Joe Salazar                 D            HD 31     Vice Chair

303-866-2918

joseph.salazar.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Mike Foote                  D            HD 12

303-866-2920

mike.foote.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Steve Humphrey         R            HD 48

303-866-2943

rephumphrey48@yahoo.com

 

Rep. Susan Lontine             D            HD 1

303-866-2966

susan.lontine.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Patrick Neville             R            HD 45

303-866-2948

patrick.neville.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Dianne Primavera       D            HD 33

303-866-4667

dianne.primavera.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Jack Tate                    R            HD 37

303-866-5510

jack.tate.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Dan Thurlow                R            HD 55

303-866-3068

danthurlow55@gmail.com

 

Rep. Max Tyler                    D            HD 23

303-866-2951

max@maxtyler.us

 

Rep. Yeulin Willett               R            HD 54

303-866-2583

yeulin.willett.house@state.co.us