SB 15 – 045 Income Tax Credits For Nonpublic Education

The Colorado Catholic Conference SUPPORTS SB 45 – Concerning the creation of income tax credits for nonpublic education.   The bill establishes a private school tuition income tax credit for income tax years commencing on or after January 1, 2016, that allows any taxpayer to claim a credit when a private school issues the taxpayer a credit certificate for enrolling a dependent qualified child in the private school or for offering a scholarship to a qualified child for enrollment in  the private school.

Senate Bill 45 is scheduled to be heard in the House Education Committee on Monday, April 27, 2015 in room 112 at 1:30 p.m.

ACTION: Please contact your State Representative and the members of the House Education Committee and ask them to

SUPPORT SB 45.
 
TO FIND YOUR REPRESENTATIVE  CLICK HERE
 
TO READ SB 45    CLICK HERE

House Education Committee – 11 members

Rep. John Buckner            D

HD 40     Chair
03-866-2944
john.buckner.house@state.co.us

Rep. Brittany Pettersen   D

HD 28    Vice Chair
303-866-2939
brittany.pettersen.house@state.co.us

Rep. Justin Everett           R

HD 22
303-866-2927
justin.everett.house@state.co.us

Rep. Rhonda Fields           D

HD 42
303-866-3911
rhonda.fields.house@state.co.us

Rep. Alec Garnett             D

HD 2
303-866-2346
alec.garnett.house@state.co.us

Rep. Pete Lee     D

HD 18
03-866-2932
pete.lee.house@state.co.us

Rep. Paul Lundeen            R

HD 19
303-866-2924
paul.lundeen.house@state.co.us

Rep. Dominick Moreno   D

HD 32
303-866-2964
dominick.moreno.house@state.co.us

Rep. Kevin Priola               R

HD 56
303-866-2912
kpriola@gmail.com

Rep. Jim Wilson                R

HD 60
303-866-2747
james.wilson.house@state.co.us

Rep. JoAnn Windholz       R

HD 30
303-866-2945
joann.windholz.house@state.co.us