SUPPORT Senate Bill 77.  SB 77 would establish a parent’s bill of rights in Colorado.  These rights include health care, mental health and the education of their minor children.  Senate Bill 77 recognizes that parents have the right to make decisions concerning the upbringing and care of their children and that the government shall not infringe upon that fundamental right of parents.  Our Catholic faith teaches us that “The role of parents in education is of such importance that it is almost impossible to provide an adequate substitute.  The right and duty of parents to educate their children are primordial and inalienable.”  (Catechism of the Catholic Church #2221).

Please call your Representative and the members of the House Public Health Care & Human Services Committee and ask them to SUPPORT SB 77.

SB 77 is scheduled to be heard in the House Public Health Care & Human Services Committee on Tuesday, March 17, 2015 at 1:30 in Room 107.

 

CLICK HERE TO FIND YOUR REPRESENTATIVE

 

CLICK HERE TO READ THE BILL

 

PUBLIC HEALTH CARE & HUMAN SERVICES:  13 MEMBERS
 
Rep. Dianne Primavera       D            HD 33     Chair
303-866-4667
dianne.primavera.house@state.co.us

Rep. Jonathan Singer          D            HD 11     Vice Chair
303-866-2780
jonathan.singer.house@state.co.us

Rep. Kathleen Conti             R            HD 38
303-866-2953
kathleen.conti.house@state.co.us

Rep. Jessie Danielson         D            HD 24
303-866-5522
jessie.danielson.house@state.co.us

Rep. Justin Everett              R            HD 22
303-866-2927
justin.everett.house@state.co.us

Rep. Joann Ginal                 D            HD 52
303-866-4569
joann.ginal.house@state.co.us

Rep. Janak Joshi                 R            HD 16
303-866-2937
janak.joshi.house@state.co.us

Rep. Lois Landgraf              R            HD 21
303-866-2946
lois.landgraf.house@state.co.us

Rep. Jovan Melton              D            HD 41
303-866-2919
jovan.melton.house@state.co.us

Rep. Dominick Moreno       D            HD 32
303-866-2964
dominick.moreno.house@state.co.us

Rep. Lang Sias                    R            HD 27
303-866-2962
lang.sias.house@state.co.us

Rep. Max Tyler                    D            HD 23
303-866-2951
max@maxtyler.us

Rep. JoAnn Windholz          R            HD 30
303-866-2945
joann.windholz.house@state.co.us