ACTION ALERT

SUPPORT Senate Bill 77.  SB 77 would establish a parent’s bill of rights in Colorado.  These rights include health care, mental health and the education of their minor children.  Senate Bill 77 recognizes that parents have the right to make decisions concerning the upbringing and care of their children and that the government shall not infringe upon that fundamental right of parents.  Our Catholic faith teaches us that “The role of parents in education is of such importance that it is almost impossible to provide an adequate substitute.  The right and duty of parents to educate their children are primordial and inalienable.”  (Catechism of the Catholic Church #2221).

Please call your Senator and the members of the Senate Education Committee and ask them to SUPPORT SB 77.

SB 77 is scheduled to be heard on Thursday, February 5th at 1:30 p.m. in committee room 271.

CLICK HERE TO FIND YOUR SENATOR

CLICK HERE TO READ THE BILL

SENATE EDUCATION COMMITTEE CONTACTS:

Sen. Owen Hill         R         SD 10     Chair

303-866-2737        owen.hill.senate@state.co.us

 

Sen. Vicki Marble    R         SD 23     Vice-Chair

303-866-4876        vicki.marble.senate@state.co.us

 

Sen. Chris Holbert   R          SD 30

303-866-4881        chris.holbert.senate@state.co.us

 

Sen. Mike Johnston D         SD 33

303-866-4864        mike.johnson.senate@state.co.us

 

Sen. Andy Kerr         D        SD 22

303-866-4859        SenatorAndyKerr@gmail.com

 

Sen. Michael Merrifield  D   SD 11

303-866-6364        michael.merrifield.senate@state.co.us

 

Sen. Tim Neville   R             SD 16

303-866-4873        tim.neville.senate@state.co.us

 

Sen. Nancy Todd  D            SD 28

303-866-3432        nancy.todd.senate@state.co.us

 

Sen. Laura Woods R           SD 19

303-866-4840        laura.woods.senate@state.co.us